

## Resolution 4/2021, March 16<sup>th</sup>, of the Presidency, approving the appointment of the Advisory Board members of the Independent Authority for Fiscal Responsibility

Resolution 3/2021 of the President of the Independent Authority for Fiscal Responsibility (AIReF), dated 16<sup>th</sup> March 2021, approved the new Internal Rules and Regulations of the Advisory Board of the AIReF, which provides that the members of the Advisory Board shall be appointed from persons of recognised national or international standing, with at least ten years of experience in budgetary, economic and/or financial analysis.

The appointment corresponds to the President and the term of office shall be two years renewable for successive periods.

Consequently and in accordance with the provisions of the above-mentioned Resolution 3/2021 and after favourable deliberation of the Steering Committee at its meeting of 16<sup>th</sup> March 2021,

The mission of the Independent Authority for Fiscal Responsibility (AIReF) is to ensure strict compliance with the principles of budgetary stability and financial sustainability enshrined in Article 135 of the Spanish Constitution

## AIReF Contact:

C/José Abascal, 2-4, 2º planta. 28003 Madrid. Tel. + 34 91 701 79 90

Email: Info@airef.es. Web: www.airef.es

This document may be used and reproduced, in whole or in part, provided its source is acknowledged as AIReF.



## I HEREBY DECIDE

**One.** To appoint as members of the AIReF's Advisory Board:

- Javier Andrés Domingo, Full Professor at Universidad de Valencia.
- Samuel Bentolila, Professor at CEMFI.
- Antonio Cabrales Goitia, Full Professor at Universidad Carlos III.
- Olga Cantó Sánchez, Full Professor at Universidad de Alcalá.
- Álvaro Escribano, Full Professor in Economics at Universidad Carlos III.
- Beatriz González López-Valcárcel, Full Professor at Universidad de Gran Canaria.
- Eckhard Janeba, Professor at Mannheim Universität.
- Francisco Manuel Pedraja Chaparro, Full Professor at Universidad de Extremadura.
- Eva Senra Díaz, Vice Chancellor at Universidad de Alcalá.

**Two.** To order its publication on the Institution's website

THE PRESIDENT OF THE INDEPENDENT AUTHORITY FOR FISCAL RESPONSIBILITY

Cristina Herrero Sánchez